How Are We Doing?

We love helping our customers, and we’d love to help you. Read below to see what our previous customers have to say about us, and learn why Teddy Volkswagen of the Bronx is the huggable dealer.

Want to leave a review of your own? You can write on your favorite review service so more people can find it, and we will even post it here. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion.

Customer Lobby
622 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
katiem 17 Jun 2018
Lawrence was very helpful and worked with me to make getting the new car I wanted a painless process. Would definitely recommend Teddy VW in the future.
5 rate
DealerRater
BruceW 10 Jun 2018
The salesman was very patient and informative. He was very professional and the overall experience of being at the dealership was very warm and friendly, i would highly recommend this dealership to other friends and acquaintances.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mustang Sally 09 Jun 2018
Niall Fitzpatrick was extremely patient with me to find this beautiful car and the service was exceptionally good. Niall is the guy to go to for any car needs.
5 rate
DealerRater
G2greek 08 Jun 2018
Stephanie, Tom and Lawrence made my buying experience enjoyable and stress free. I was able to purchase the car I wanted at a great price. The dealership was very customer focused and were very accommodating with all my concerns.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike brown 05 Jun 2018
All white Jetta here to make things better since I came to the dealership they dealt with me in the most respectful way & I vouch for team Volkswagen
5 rate
DealerRater
Jon1775 03 Jun 2018
From the seamlessness on the website to the smiles all around the dealership. This is business done right. You are valued, respected and taken care of at Teddy Volkswagen. Timeliness is one of my pet peeves and for something that you'd imagine would take a long time, I was in and out of the deal...ership with my new car. I traded my car in for another and the process was 1,2 and 3. Thaddeus was my salesman and I literally have no complaints. If I had to purchase again or know of anyone whom is in the market, I'm sending them his way. Thaddeus was professional, helpful and accommodating. He ensured my concerns were fully addressed and that I was satisfied with the deal. A very personable person whom made the whole dealership business seem like a simple store visit. This man works hard and you deserve this type of salesmanship! Reach out to Thaddeus for your vehicle purchase needs!! I Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TinaTina 02 Jun 2018
I’ve been a customer at Teddy Volkswagon for over 10 years. Today I leased the 2018 Tiguan R-line and I love it! My salesman, Douglas Lee, was great. Douglas listened to my needs & he was able to get me my perfect SUV & a good leasing price. I recommend Douglas & Teddy VW of the Bronx!
5 rate
DealerRater
AW888 02 Jun 2018
Had a great experience buying a new Tiguan. Initially got a quote on a car over the phone with Thaddeus Lawrence. He kept in great communication with me and we worked out all the details remotely. When we reached a deal, I came in to pick up the car. Everything was super quick and transparent. Car ...was beautiful. Total process took two days. Thanks Thaddeus! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Deerock 02 Jun 2018
Went to teddy Volkswagen looking for a 2018 Tiguan. Had been in other Volkswagen dealerships (Queens) and I felt they were not giving the right price. Met Mr. Lawrence and he helped me in getting the best price (100$ cheaper than the other dealer). Also he found he car that I wanted with the right i...nterior. He got it for me in 2 days. Great saleman Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Janice Breeze 01 Jun 2018
I enjoyed working with Mentor very much and am favorably impressed with Teddy VW. Mentor offers great deals and treats customers with respect. It feels good to work with him. He goes the extra mile and strives to create a relationship with the customer. This reflects on the management of the dealers...hip which is down to earth and customer oriented. I had a terrible experience with a Volvo dealership in Englewood, NJ where I was going to buy a Volvo earlier the same day that I called Mentor. He had reached out to me earlier in my car search, when I was in a state of indecision. I was in a bind. I sold my car the day before and had an appointment several hours away the next day. I found a lease special on a VW website for a dealer in a distant location and asked Mentor if he would match it. He, on approval of management, did one better. I was moved that he made the effort and then extended such a generous offer that I couldn't possibly refuse. It came from his heart and the heart of the dealership. No other dealership tries so hard to make a deal that works. Mentor is so efficient that he and Teddy W are able to finalize a deal in a matter of hours, all told. This dealership even has available license plates right there! Mentor’s process knowledge is exceptional. His knowledge of the VW cars is impressive. He was able to answer my every question about the Tiguan. His explanations are more instructive than the manual and superior to the information offered by online VW Chat reps. This is one smooth operation. I feel fortunate to have found Teddy VW and Mentor Alickaj. I visited four other VW dealerships: Manhattan, White Plains, Paramus and Oneonta. It’s worth a trip to the Bronx to work with Mentor, if you're not nearby to begin with. He’s a dream sales consultant. In my one month whirlwind search for a vehicle, I visited enough dealerships to establish a basis for comparison. I overcame my initial reservations about location. This dealership parks customers’ cars, which makes for a friendly welcome. I can't rave enough about my experience. I'm so relieved that I didn't go through with entering into a sales contract with the NJ Volvo dealership that treats customers unprofessionally and without regard. Buying a car amounts to entering into a relationship. Why not give Teddy VW a chance? Also, the Tiguan 2018 model is a really nice car. I choose it over the Honda CR-V, Nissan Rogue, Toyota Rav4 and Subaru Outback and Forester. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.